WYA Announces 2020 Viktor Frankl Awardees

January 30, 2020, New York, NY – WYA is pleased to announce this year’s Viktor Frankl Awardees who are composed of exemplary members from the Philippines, Kenya, Spain, Mexico, Lebanon, and the United States of America.

Now on its fourth year, the Viktor Frankl Award is presented to outstanding members of the World Youth Alliance who have made vital contributions in upholding the mission of promoting human dignity in their communities. WYA will be awarding the following members this year:


         Africa: Harriet Wangeci Mwaniki, Kenya


         Asia Pacific: Dave Mariano, the Philippines


        Europe: Oscar Pau, Spain


        Latin America: Sebastian Luna, Mexico


        Middle East: Omar Badr, Lebanon 


        North America: Rebecca Bruch, USA


This year’s awardees will be recognized on March 5 at the WYA Headquarters in New York City.

Once again, WYA warmly congratulates these amazing members for their stellar contribution as young people to WYA’s mission. Watch this page in the coming months as we release special features of how these members continue to bring WYA to their communities.