WYA Announces 2021 Viktor Frankl Awardees

January 26, 2021, New York, NY – WYA is pleased to announce this year’s Viktor Frankl Awardees who are composed of exemplary members from the Philippines, Kenya, Croatia, Trinidad and Tobago, Palestine, and the United States of America.

Now in its fifth year, the Viktor Frankl Award is presented to outstanding members of the World Youth Alliance who have made vital contributions in upholding the mission of promoting human dignity in their communities. WYA will be awarding the following members this year:

  • Africa: Pamella Odotte, Kenya
  • Asia Pacific: Angelo Carlo Roxas, the Philippines
  • Europe: Luka Poslon, Croatia
  • Latin America and the Caribbean: Simone Ann Marie Delzin, Trinidad and Tobago
  • Middle East and North Africa: Zainab Al Ramlawi, Palestine
  • North America: Zachary Zimmer, USA

This year’s awardees will be recognized on March 25 through an online live stream available for viewing at the WYA Global Facebook and YouTube page.

Once again, WYA warmly congratulates these amazing members for their stellar contribution as young people to WYA’s mission. Watch this page in the coming months as we release a special feature of how these members continue to bring WYA to their communities.